Deleting a Scheduled Meeting
If plans change and you must cancel a scheduled meeting, you can delete the meeting. Or, you might want to delete a finished meeting to reduce the number of meetings in the Completed meetings list in the Meeting Center. After you delete a meeting, the meeting details, including any files that were attached and any recordings of the meeting, are no longer available.
You can delete a scheduled or finished meeting if you created the meeting or if you are the chair of the meeting. (Meetings that are currently in progress cannot be deleted. However, you can end an active meeting and then delete it.) When you delete a meeting, its name no longer appears in the Meeting Center. If you have scheduled a telephone conference call for the meeting, the call is canceled.
Note If more than one person has been the chair of a meeting, the most recent chair is the only chair who can edit or delete the meeting when it is finished.
To delete a meeting, in the Meeting Center, click Scheduled or Completed, click the meeting name and then click Delete Meeting. If the meeting is not part of a series of repeating meetings, a confirmation dialog box appears. Click OK to confirm the deletion.
If the meeting is part of a series of repeating meetings, the Repeating Meeting dialog box appears after you click Delete Meeting. Select one of the options below, and then click OK to save your changes. (Active meetings are not deleted.)