Allowing Others to Control the Shared Screen
When you begin sharing your screen, you are the only participant who can control the screen on your computer. Other participants cannot control the screen unless you allow them to do so. You always maintain control of your screen, even when you allow other participants to control it.
After you allow others to control the shared screen, any participant can make changes to the shared information. For example, a participant who has control can edit a shared file or open a new file in a shared program. Before allowing other participants to control your screen, consider ways to protect your confidential information by reading Ensuring Security.
Note Your system administrator might not allow other participants to control the shared screen.
Tip To prevent confusion about who should control the screen, use computer audio, Meeting Room chat, or a telephone conference call to discuss the order in which participants should control the screen.
Tip To ensure that only one participant can control the shared screen, the chair can grant that participant permission to present and revoke permission to present from all other participants in the meeting.
Note Do not use your keyboard or mouse while another participant has control.
To remove control from another participant and continue sharing, click the Reclaim button in the floating Sharing Tools palette so that other participants cannot control your screen.
If you click Stop Sharing, other participants automatically lose control of the shared screen.
Tip If you have trouble removing control of the shared screen, press Ctrl - E or ask the controlling participant to stop moving the cursor.